Policy Management
isometric help

Policy Management

How do I update my contact details?

You can change your contact details by: 1. Log in your account 2. Go to Setting - Account 3. You can see a section named "Contact information". Enter new contact information and click "Save"

Will my premium increase when I renew my pet’s policy?

It's possible that the premium may be adjusted when it's time to renew your policy. We will notify you in advance if there will be any changes and the reason for them. Factors we consider for pricing adjustments include: - Collective claim experience in the preceding years by Hong Kong pet owners - Your pet’s age at renewal - Price inflation of vet treatments

Can I cancel my policy?

Yes. You can cancel your policy as long as no claims have been paid during the current policy period. If a policy is cancelled before the end of the 7th day from the policy start date, we will refund in full. For example, for a plan bought on June-1, you can get the full amount back if it is cancelled before the end of June-7. For cancellations after the 7th day from policy start date: If you have chosen the annual billing option, we will refund the unused premium net of a 10% cancellation fee. Unused premium is calculated on a pro-rata monthly basis. A partial month is considered a full month in determining your refund amount. For example, if you paid HKD 1,200 at the beginning on January-1, and you chose to cancel this policy on February-1, the unused premium is equal to 10 months of premium counting from March, which is HKD 1,000. Cancellation charge is 10% of the annual premium which is HKD 120. You will then get a cancellation refund of HKD 1,000 - HKD 120 = HKD 880. If you have chosen the monthly billing option, there will be no premium refund or cancellation charges.

Under what circumstances will my policy be terminated or discontinued?

Your policy will only be terminated when: - the pet insured passed away; - the premium is not fully paid at the end of the grace period; or - any misrepresentation, false information, or failure to disclose details which could influence our assessment of your policy application.  You will be notified in advance, and in line with fair and transparent practice, we will inform you the reason for ending your policy. If you have questions about our termination policy, please contact us via our live chat or email us at care@onedegree.hk . 

When can I renew my policy?

Your policy can be renewed starting 30 days before the policy end date. We will send you renewal information before then and inform you whether there will be any coverage or premium adjustments.

1
2
ellipse
Still can't find what you're looking for?
paw
You may contact us via the live chat button at the bottom right corner or click here.

保單管理
isometric help

保單管理

如何可以更改個人聯絡資料?

你可以通過以下方法式更改聯絡資料: 1. 登入你的帳戶 2. 點選右上方設定選單的「帳戶資料 」 3. 於「聯絡資料」輸入你想更改的個人資料,再按「儲存」

當我續保時,保費會增加嗎?

OneDegree 或有可能會在續保時調整保費或維持保費不變,我們將提前告知你調整及相關原因。 如若保費需進行調整,將基於以下因素: - 香港寵物主人的集體索償情況 - 續保時寵物的年齡 - 獸醫醫藥費的升幅

我的保單會在甚麼情況下被終止?

你的保單只會在以下的情況被終止: - 受保寵物離世 - 寛限期結束時仍未繳交所有應付的保費 - 任何失實陳述、虛假資料、或未有披露任何影響我們批核申請的有關資訊 我們會符合公平和透明的做法,提前通知你終止保單的原因。如果你對我們終止保單的政策有任何疑問,請透過在線對話按鈕或電子郵件 care@onedegree.hk 與我們聯絡。

我可以取消保單嗎?

可以,只要於保單年度內沒有任何成功批核之索償,你都可以取消保單。 若你於保單生效日起計首7天內取消保單,我們會將已繳交之保費全數退回。若你於6月1日成功投保,於6月7日前取消該保單,你便可取回全數已繳交的保費。 若你在保單生效第7天後取消保單: 如果你選擇以每年型式繳交保費,我們會將未用的保費以按月比例計算,扣減總保費之10%作行政費用後退回,不足一個月的保障將以一個月的保費計算。例如,你於1月1日繳付了 HKD 1,200 年度保費,並於2月1日取消保單,你的保費退款將根據以下計算:HKD 1,200 年度保費) -  HKD 200(1月及2月的相對保費)- HKD 120(年度保費的10%作為取消費用)= HKD 880。 如果你選擇以每月型式繳交保費,已繳付的保費將未能退還,但亦無需任何取消費用。

我何時才能為保單續保?

你的保單會在到期日30天前開始續保程序,我們會發出續保通知及說明保障範圍或保費有沒有任何的變更。

1
2
ellipse
仍然需要幫助嗎?
paw
你可以透過右下角的在線對話按鈕與我們的客戶服務團隊即時對話,或按此聯絡我們。