Billing & Payment
isometric help

Billing & Payment

What is the Insurance Authority (“IA”)? What is Premium levy and why do I need to pay a levy?

The Insurance Authority (“IA”) is an insurance regulator independent of the government and the industry. Its objectives are to provide better protection for policyholders and encourage development of the insurance industry, among others. Starting from 1 January 2018, Insurance Authority collects premium levy from policyholders through insurers under The Insurance (Levy) Regulation and the Insurance (Levy) Order the Insurance Ordinance (Cap.41). The levy rate started at 0.04% of insurance premiums and will be adjusted gradually until it reaches 0.1%, subject to a levy cap. As The Insurance Authority ("IA") is the independent regulator of Hong Kong's insurance industry, it has to cover its own operating costs. To maintain financial independence, the IA has been collecting levy on insurance premiums since the start of 2018. From April 1, 2020 to March 31, 2021, the levy rate is 0.085% based on the premium of each policy year, which means that only HKD 0.85 will be collected for every HKD 1,000 of premium. The rate will be increased to 0.1% from April 1, 2021, which means that only HKD 1.00 will be collected for every HKD 1,000 of premium. For further information, please visit https://www.ia.org.hk/en/aboutus/role/financial_arrangements.html .

I received two transaction notifications. Was my card charged twice?

OneDegree will only charge your card once for a policy purchase. When you purchase a policy, we will request an authorization for the payment, but we won’t charge your card until 7 days later. That’s because we allow full refunds within 7 days of purchase. You might receive another transaction notification from your bank when the payment has completed. You can check your billing records at any time: Can I check my payment record? If we had charged you twice by mistake, please contact our customer service via live chat or email us at care@onedegree.hk.

Can I check my payment records?

Yes, you can readily view all payment records online: 1. Log into your personal account. 2. Select "Billing History" from the main dropdown menu by hovering your cursor on top your name Records are not available to download, so if you need a hard copy please refer to the credit card statements from your bank. 

Can I delete my credit card information from my OneDegree account?

You can delete details of a credit card from your account by replacing it with another valid card in the payment section. When your policy expires or is terminated, we will remove all your payment details from our system. You may refer to our FAQ: How do I update my credit or debit card details? for more details. 

How do I update my credit or debit card details?

Update the card used for payment by: Desktop 1. Log into your personal account 2. Select "Payment" from the main dropdown menu by hovering your cursor on top your name 3. Click the edit icon and choose "Use a new card" Mobile 1. Log into your personal account 2. Select "Payment" from the menu by clicking the menu icon from the top right side of the screen. 3. Click the edit icon and choose" Use a new card"

1
2
3
ellipse
Still can't find what you're looking for?
paw
You may contact us via the at the bottom right corner or click here.

繳費及帳單
isometric help

繳費及帳單

保監局是甚麼機構?甚麼是保費徵費?為什麼需要付保費徵費?

保險業監管局,即「保監局」,是獨立於政府的新保險業監管機構,成立的目標是確保保險業的規管架構與時並進,促進保險業的穩健發展;統一牌照註冊及管治,從而為保單持有人提供更佳保障;以及遵行國際保險監督聯會的規定。因此,保監局需在財政和運作上獨立於政府及業界。 從2018年1月1日起,保監局根據《保險業(徵費)令》及《保險業(徵費)規例》通過保險公司向保單持有人收取保費徵費,由保費的0.04%逐步調整至0.1%,並設有徵費上限。 由於保險業監管局作為香港保險業的獨立監管機構,必須保持財政獨立以應付日常營運開支。根據《保險業條例》 (第41章),保險業監管局可透過保險公司向保單持有人按保費收取徵費,以及向保險公司和保險中介人收取各項費用。而保費徵費第三階段,即由2020年4月1日起至2021年3月31日,徵費率按每保單年度保費計算只收取0.085%,即係每千元年繳保費只需HKD0.85;而由2021年4月1日起徵費率會在上調至  0.1% ,即係每千元年繳保費只需HKD1.00。 有關更多保費徵費詳細資訊,請瀏覽 https://www.ia.org.hk/tc/aboutus/role/financial_arrangements.html。

我可以查閱付款記錄嗎?

可以,請透過以下的方式在網上輕鬆查閱以往繳費記錄: 1. 登入你的個人帳戶 2. 將滑鼠指向右上方保單持有人的名稱 3. 點選下拉式選單上的「繳費記錄」 所有付款的記錄不設下載版本,如需下載交易紀錄請參閱你的信用卡月結單。

我可以刪除 OneDegree 帳戶內的的信用卡資料嗎?

只要於「付款設定」內提供另一張有效的信用卡資料,就能取代原有的信用卡資料。當你的保單到期或終止後,我們會在系統中移除你所有的付款資料。如需更多資訊,請參閱:我如何能更改付款方法?

我收到兩宗交易的提示,是否代表重複繳費?

OneDegree只會在投保時收取一次的保費。 當完成投保手續後,我們會向信用卡取得付款授權,但我們並不會立即收取保費,因為首七天內客戶仍有權可以要求全數退款。當保費成功收取後,你可能會收到另一宗交易完成的通知。你可以隨時查閱以往的交易記錄,詳情請參考我可以查閱付款記錄嗎? 假如我們意外地收取了兩期保費,請透過在線對話或電郵至 care@onedegree.hk 與我們聯絡。

我如何能更改付款方法?

你可以於網上輕鬆更改付款方法: 1. 登入你的帳戶 2. 桌面版:將滑鼠指向右上方保單持有人的名稱     手機版:點開右上方選單圖示 3. 點選下拉式選單上的「付款設定」 4. 在需要更改保單的旁點擊更改圖示 5. 選擇「用新的信用卡」 6. 輸入信用卡號碼/到期日及驗證碼後按儲存

1
2
3
ellipse
仍然需要幫助嗎?
paw
你可以透過右下角的在線對話按鈕與我們的客戶服務團隊即時對話,或按此聯絡我們。